Ptolemy, Sappho & Shakespeare at NYC’s Morgan Library

I love old documents. That’s probably why I decided to study library science generally and archival science specifically. It’s too bad I don’t have the ability right now to make it to New York. The “Works of Genius” exhibit at Morgan Library features works by three revolutionary minds. While I would love to see this, I would have to say that if I could only see one, I would chose Sappho. The fact that the fragments in this exhibit are the only known work remaining from her poetry just makes it so much more valuable.

Leave a Reply

